God You Are My Life

Published on by simondisciple

WOW, when I read this article, I thought...

I don't have time for this stuff...

I bet this is just another item of news or useless information.

Then, I realized that this kind of thinking is exactly what has led to problems in our world today.

We try to keep God in church on Sunday only,

Maybe, Sunday night...

Maybe, in the likely event of a midweek service.

We do like to have God around during sickness.

And, of course, when we face challenges in life.

However, we don't have time, or room, for God during work, school or leisure.

Because that's the part of our lives we think that we can, and should, handle on our own.

May God forgive us for thinking that there is a time or place where,

God is not to be FIRST in my life.

We should always remember all God has done for us.

If you aren't ashamed to do this,

Jesus said, 'If you are ashamed of me, I will be ashamed of you before my Father.'

Not ashamed?

Yes, I do Love God.

He is my source of existence and Saviour.

He keeps me functioning each and every day.

Without him, I am nothing. But, with Jesus Christ I am strengthened.

The Bible says;

“I can do everything through him who gives me strength” (Philippians 4 v13).

Published on Advert

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post