God's Majesty And Love

Published on by simon weston

The Bible parallels our spiritual journey through life. It begins by presenting us with two roads or choices- the way to life and the way to death. If we choose God’s way, we will have eternal life and reign with him. If we do not choose God’s way, we will become servants of Satan and will be destroyed in Hell with him.

If we choose God’s way to life whilst on the earth, you will still experience blessings, troubles, joy, grief, successes and obstacles. Our inward attitude becomes an outward expression. When we praise God, we help ourselves by expanding our vision of who he is:-

-          A rock that can’t be penetrated by anyone or anything.

-          A fortress or place of safety where the enemy can’t follow.

-          A buckler or shield that comes between us and harm.

-          A horn of salvation, a symbol of might and power.

-          A tower high above our enemies.

You can have a close relationship with Jesus Christ, by trusting in him alone to save you from the curse (Sin) that has fallen on all mankind. In fact when you confess your sins and receive him into your heart, God gives you the right to become His child.

“Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God.” (John 1 v12)  

Dear reader, if you haven’t done so already, is there any good reason why you cannot receive Jesus Christ into your heart right now? If you are willing to let go of your burdens, sin and if you want to repent, you can receive Jesus as your Lord and saviour right NOW! At this moment you can pray this most important prayer of your life.

Dear Lord Jesus, I believe you are the Son of God.

I believe you come to earth. I believe you died for me on the cross and shed your blood for my salvation. I believe you rose from the dead and ascended on high. I believe you are coming back to earth.

Dear Jesus, I am a sinner. Forgive my sins, cleanse me now with your precious blood. Come into my heart, save my soul. Right now I surrender, the best I know how. I give you my life. I proclaim you the Lord of my life, my saviour, my God.

Today I declare I no longer belong to Satan. I belong to Jesus. God Almighty is my heavenly Father, Jesus Christ my saviour, the Holy Spirit, my comforter. And I proclaim that I am yours forever, washed in your blood, and I am born again. Amen.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post